Designed by Wilfred Cantwell, Dublin, the church was opened and consecrated on the 28th of November 1982, by Bishop Seamus Hegarty, then Bishop of Raphoe. A local man, Kevin McMonagle from Cashel, Gortahork was the contractor.

Altar, Ambo, Tabernacle pillar & presiders seat carved from Wicklow Granite by Michael Biggs

Tabernacle, image of Mary and other metal work designed by Patrick McElroy.

One of the window from retained from the old Church now in the new Church.

Bell from old Church Tower.